Ondo APC members re-elect Adetimehin, others

Ondo APC members re-elect Adetimehin, others

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State, on Saturday, unanimously re-elected Honourable Ade Adetimehin as its chairman.

Adetimehin, who was first elected as the APC Chairman in 2018, was returned alongside other officers of the party through a consensus arrangement.

Others returned elected officers of the party include, Alex Kalejaiye as publicity secretary, Mrs Morenike Whitterspoon as state woman leader and Ali Adesina as state secretary.

They were all elected through a voice vote even though arrangements were made for the APC members to cast their votes.

The chairman of the Congress Committee, Honourable Komsol Longap, commended members of the party in the state for setting the pace in the conduct of peaceful congress.

“This is one of the most peaceful congresses in the country. The confidence reposed in the executives and I believe it will continue. That is what we want in the APC,” he said.

A chieftain of the party in the state, Chief Olusola Oke, moved the motion for the adoption of a consensus method, while Chief Jimoh Ekungba, a member of the APC Board of Trustees, moved the motion for the new executive members through to be adopted as elected party officers.

In his speech, Adetimehin promised to work harder to ensure further cohesion within the party, assuring members that they would always be carried along in the ruling of the party.